Community Awards

Lawrence Community Development Corporation is proud to announce that nominations are open year-round for the Lawrence Community Awards.  Lawrence CDC will recognize one or more “Positive Development” and one or more  “Community Builder” annually at its Community Dinner and Awards.

The Positive Development award recognizes a corporation, group, or individual for a residential or commercial development or redevelopment with significant and lasting impact on the City of Lawrence. Nomination form:

2013 Award recipient:  Monarch Beverage

2014 Award recipient:  Habitat for Humanity of Greater Indianapolis

2015 Award recipient:  The Fort Office Suites

2016 Award recipient:  Arts for Lawrence/Theater at the Fort

2017 Award recipient:  David Weekley Homes

2018 Award recipient:  Lawrence Redevelopment Commission

2019 Award recipient:  Fort Harrison Reuse Authority

The Community Builder award recognizes long-term positive contribution to city and civic life through voluntary community service by a Lawrence citizen.  Nomination form:

2013 Award recipient:  Darrel Cohron

2014 Award recipient:  Jim Silvey

2015 Award recipient:  Judi DeLong (posthumously)

2016 Award recipient:  Marion Hall

2017 Award recipient:  Karen Horth Powers

2018 Award recipient:  Lawrence Redevelopment Commission members: Jerry Clifford (President), Bruce Kimery (Vice-President), Brian Hicks, Frank Sullivan, David Blount

2019 Award recipient:  Jeffrey Congdon


Submit completed nominations via email to cbarnett.lcdc(at)

or mail to Lawrence CDC, P.O. Box 26205, Lawrence, IN 46226

%d bloggers like this: